GENERAL CONDITIONS

1. The present general conditions are applicable to every collaboration between the qualified professional and the client. Any exceptions must be agreed and accepted explicitly and in writing by both parties. In the event of conflict between the content of these present general conditions and the content of a letter of assignment, the letter of assignment will take precedence. In accordance with common law, the liability of the qualified professional can only be contested for assignments where it can be clearly shown that he has accepted the assignment in question. The professional practitioner is only responsible for the application of the legal and administrative provisions in force at the time of the implementation of the agreed task.
2. Unless otherwise agreed in the letter of assignment, the agreement will come into being and will start either at the moment that the letter of assignment signed by the client is received and signed by the qualified professional, or at the moment when the qualified professional effectively starts with the implementation of the assignment at the request of the client, if this start takes place at an earlier time. If the qualified professional has not yet received the letter of assignment signed by the client, all professional relations between the parties will be governed in any case by these present general conditions and the letter of assignment, from the moment and in so far as these contractual documents have been forwarded to the qualified professional by letter, by fax, by electronic mail or by personal delivery with acknowledgement of receipt for the client.
3. The CVBA will do everything within its power to comply with all relevant legal provisions. All the assignments awarded to the CVBA must be regarded as means-based (i.e. obligations to use reasonable efforts to perform the agreed services) and not as results-based.
4. Unless otherwise agreed, the CVBA is not obliged to check the accuracy and the completeness of the information provided by the client or his agent(s), nor the reliability of the deeds, contracts, inventories, invoices and supporting documents of whatever kind that are entrusted to the CVBA by the client or are presented as evidentiary documents or as documents that must serve as such. The CVBA does not guarantee the accuracy of the details included in the annual accounts and/or the tax returns that are based on this information. The CVBA cannot be held liable if the client submits incorrect, incomplete or irrelevant information, or fails to submit certain information, or submits information belatedly. 
5. If the CVBAis explicitly charged therewith, the checking of the bookkeeping will involve sample monitoring rather than systematic monitoring of all documents and accounting evidence. Where appropriate, the CVBAwill report errors relating to VAT to the client.However, the CVBA will not undertake any audit obligation. The absence of comments on the part of the CVBAdoes not guarantee either the correctnessor the accuracy of the documents drawn up or the transactions carried out by the client.
6. The CVBA cannot be held liable for the consequences of professional shortcomings, mistakes, material errors or offences committed by any other party before the collaboration with the client began.
7. The CVBA, as well as its proxies and agents, are bound by an obligation of professional confidentiality, as defined in article 58 of the Law of 22 April 1999 relating to the accounting and fiscal professions and article 32 of the Royal Decree of 1 March 1998 establishing the ethical regulations for accountants, subject, however, to the application of the provisions of the legislation and regulations for avoiding the misuse of the financial system for the laundering of money and the financing of terrorism.
8. In accordance with article 33 of the Law of 22 April 1999 relating to the accounting and fiscal professions, the CVBA has insured its civil liability through a policy that has been approved by the Board of the Institute of Accountants and Tax Consultants. If, for whatever reason, the insurance company does not intercede in whole or in part, the compensation that needs to be borne by the CVBAwill never exceed the sum of 750 euros.
The previously mentioned limitation will also be applicable to all judgements made in respect of the task that are directed against all persons, partners, directors and/or independent self-employed associates who are regarded as insured parties in the sense of the aforementioned insurance policy.
If it becomes apparent that two or more damage claims result from one and the same error, they will be regarded as a single instance of liability and this liability will be limited to the highest sum of the amounts applicable to the task(s) and/or agreement concerned.
Unless there are obligatory legal provisions to the contrary, damage resulting from (a) loss of income, goodwill, trading opportunities or expected savings or benefits, (b) the loss or damage of data, or (c) indirect loss or damage will give no right to compensation.
9. The CVBA has the right to invoice for advance payments against its honoraria as the assignment progresses,in accordance with the amount of work that has already been performed.
10. When calculating the fee per hour for the work performed, account will be taken of the level of professional specialization and the experience of the account manager performing the work. The level of urgency of the work can also be taken into account for this calculation.
11. In addition to payment for the work performed, all other specific costs will be charged to the client.
12. All disputes relating to costs and fees must be notified and substantiated within 8 days from the date of invoice by registered letter to the CVBA. If no notification of dispute is received by the CVBA within this 8-day period, it will be assumed that the client is in agreement with the invoiced services.
13. All invoices are payable in Bruges (Sint-Michiels) within 30 days of the invoice date. All invoices remaining unpaid on the expiry date will be liable by law and without further notification to the payment of interest calculated at the legal rate, increased by 15%  and with a minimum amount of 250 euros in respect of conventional compensation, which is also immediately due without the need for prior notification.The parties explicitly agree to waive the application of article1231 of the Civil Code.
14. The non-payment of an invoice by an expiry date makes the payment of the outstanding balances on all other invoices, even those that have not yet expired, legally and immediately due.
15. The CVBA is entitled to suspend assignments in progress, or not to complete them fully, or to regard them as having expired in the event of non-compliance with the conditions of payment or in the event of non-payment by the stipulated expiry date.
16. The interpretation and implementation of the agreement is governed by Belgian law and by the applicable deontology.
17. The parties will preferably settle any disputes arising from the interpretation and implementation of the agreement by mutual agreement. Both parties are obliged to notify their grievances in writing and in advance, with a view to facilitating such a mutual agreement. 
18. Notwithstanding the possibility of reaching a mutual agreement, every dispute of whatever kind will fall within the jurisdiction of the courts and tribunals of the legal district of Bruges.
19. The above general conditions are applicable on all assignments, even those involving subscription, unless protest is received within 8 days of first receipt.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

1. Les présentes conditions générales sont applicables à toute collaboration entre le professionnel et le client. Les dérogations doivent être acceptées formellement et par écrit par les deux parties. En cas de contradiction entre le contenu des présentes conditions générales et la lettre de mission, la priorité ira à la lettre de mission. Conformément au droit commun, la responsabilité du professionnel peut uniquement être mise en cause pour les missions pour lesquelles il peut être démontré qu'elles ont été acceptées par lui. Le professionnel est uniquement responsable de l'application des règlements légaux et administratifs en vigueur au moment de l'exécution de la mission.
2. Sauf clause contraire dans la lettre de mission, la convention est formée et débute : soit au moment où la lettre de mission signée par le client est reçue par le professionnel et est également signée par celui-ci, soit au moment où le professionnel débute l'exécution de la mission à la demande du client, si ce début d'exécution devait avoir lieu à un moment antérieur. Même si le professionnel n'a pas encore reçu la lettre de mission signée par le client, toutes les relations professionnelles entre les parties sont dans tous les cas régies par les présentes conditions générales et la lettre de mission, à partir du moment et pour autant que ces documents contractuels aient été transmis au client soit par lettre, soit par fax, soit par courrier électronique, soit personnellement par une remise en main propre contre accusé de réception.
3. La SCRL mettra tout en oeuvre afin de respecter toutes les dispositions légales. Toutes les missions qui lui ont été confiées doivent être considérées comme des engagements d'effort et non comme des engagements de résultat.
4. Sauf clause contraire, la SCRL n'est pas tenue de vérifier l'exactitude et la complétude des informations qui lui sont transmises par le client ou par son ou ses préposés, ni la fiabilité des actes, contrats, inventaires, factures et justificatifs de toute nature, qui lui sont confiés ou présentés par le client comme étant des pièces probantes ou des pièces censées en tenir lieu. La SCRL ne garantit pas l'exactitude des données reprises dans les comptes annuels et/ou les déclarations fiscales qui reposent sur ces informations. La SCRL STUYTS ACCOUNTING SERVICES décline toute responsabilité en cas de communication d'informations erronées, incomplètes ou non-pertinentes par le client ou encore d'absence de communication ou d'envoi tardif d'informations dans le chef du client.
5. Si la SCRL en est explicitement chargée, le contrôle de la comptabilité comprend une vérification par sondage et non une vérification systématique de toutes les écritures et pièces justificatives. La SCRL rapportera dans ce cas toute erreur en matière de T.V.A. au client. La SCRL ne prend néanmoins à son compte aucune obligation de contrôle. L'absence de remarques de la SCRL ne garantit pas la régularité ni l'exactitude des documents établis par le client ou des opérations effectuées par celui-ci.
6. La SCRL STUYTS ACCOUNTING SERVICES décline également toute responsabilité pour les conséquences d'éventuelles négligences professionnelles, fautes, erreurs matérielles ou infractions pouvant avoir été commises par qui que ce soit avant le début de la collaboration avec le client en question.
7. La SCRL ainsi que son ou ses mandataires ou préposés, sont tenus au secret professionnel, conformément à l'article 58 de la loi du 22 avril 1999 relative aux professions comptables et fiscales et à l'article 32 de l'AR du 1er mars 1998 fixant le règlement de déontologie des experts-comptables, sous réserve toutefois de l'application des dispositions de la législation et de la règlementation relative à la prévention de l'utilisation du système financier aux fins du blanchiment de capitaux et du financement du terrorisme.
8. Conformément à l'article 33 de la loi du 22 avril 1999 relative aux professions comptables et fiscales, la SCRL a fait assurer sa responsabilité civile professionnelle par une police ayant l'agrément de l'Institut des experts-comptables et des conseils fiscaux. Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, la compagnie d'assurance n'intervient pas en totalité ou en partie, le dédommagement à supporter par la SCRL elle-même ne pourra jamais dépasser 750 EUR. Les restrictions susmentionnées sont également applicables à tous les propos du chef de la mission qui pourraient être tenus contre toutes personnes, associés, administrateurs et/ou collaborateurs indépendants qui ont la qualité d'assuré au sens de la police d'assurance susmentionnée. S'il devait apparaître que deux ou plusieurs sinistres découlent d'une seule et même faute, ils seront considérés comme constitutifs d'un seul cas de responsabilité et la responsabilité sera par conséquent limitée au montant le plus élevé  des montants qui sont applicables à la (aux) mission(s) et/ou à la convention en question.
Sauf disposition légale impérative contraire, le dommage découlant de (a) toute perte de revenus, goodwill, opportunités commerciales ou économies ou avantages escomptés, de (b) toute perte ou endommagement de données ou de (c) toute perte ou endommagement indirect, ne donne en aucun cas droit à un dédommagement.
9. La SCRL se réserve le droit de porter en compte des provisions sur les horaires en fonction du déroulement des prestations.
10. Lors du calcul de l'honoraire par heure prestée, il est tenu compte du degré de spécialisation et d'expérience du gestionnaire du dossier qui a effectué les prestations. Tout degré spécifique d'urgence peut être pris en compte dans le calcul.
11. Outre l'indemnisation des prestations effectuées, tous les frais spécifiques supplémentaires incombent également à la charge du client.
12. Toutes les contestations de frais et honoraires doivent être notifiées par lettre recommandée dûment motivée dans un délai de 8 jours suivant la date de facturation et adressée à la SCRL. En l'absence de toute contestation reçue (dans le délai imparti) par la SCRL, il y a lieu de considérer que le client marque son accord avec les services facturés.
13. Toutes les factures sont payables à Bruges (Sint-Michiels) dans les 30 jours date de facture. Toutes les factures restées impayées à l'échéance produisent de plein droit et sans mise en demeure un intérêt calculé au taux d'intérêt légal ainsi qu'une majoration de 15 % avec un minimum de 250 EUR à titre de dédommagement conventionnel, lesquels sont eux aussi immédiatement exigibles sans sommation. Les parties renoncent formellement à l'application de l'article 1231 du Code civil
14. Le non-paiement de la facture à l'échéance entraîne l'exigibilité immédiate et de plein droit du solde encore dû de toutes les autres factures, même si elles ne sont pas encore arrivées à échéance.
15. La SCRL a le droit de suspendre les missions en cours, de ne pas les exécuter intégralement ou de les considérer comme échues en cas de non-respect des obligations de paiement ou d'absence de paiement à l'échéance indiquée.
16. L'interprétation et l'exécution de la convention sont régies par le droit belge et la déontologie applicable.
17. Les parties règleront de préférence à l'amiable leurs litiges en matière d'interprétation et d'exécution de la convention. À cette fin, les parties se communiqueront toujours leurs griefs par écrit et préalablement dans le but d'obtenir un accord amiable.
18. Sans préjudice de la possibilité de parvenir à un règlement amiable, toute contestation de quelque nature que ce soit relève de la compétence des cours et tribunaux de l'arrondissement de Bruges.
19. Les conditions générales énoncées ci-dessus sont applicables à toutes les missions, même en l'absence d'abonnement, sauf contestation dans les 8 jours suivant la première réception.